CNN News

As students return to school in the coming weeks, some will be masked and some won’t. With different state laws around what schools can require — and some schools enforcing masks and others not — the ever-changing rules have left some parents, teachers and students confused.A new CNN analysis has found that at least nine states — Arkansas, Arizona, Georgia, Iowa, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas, Utah and Vermont — have enacted legislation that prohibits districts from requiring masks in schools. The list of schools banning mask mandates has been constantly changing, but so far they are all states with Republican governors.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.